Aden Barre Duale appointed as Kenya’s defense minister


The Cabinet nominees are as follows:

  1. Interior and National Administration- Prof Kithure Kindiki
  2. National Treasury and Planning- Prof Njuguna Ndung’u
  3. Public Service and Gender- Aisha Jumwa Katana
  4. Defence-Aden Duale
  5. Water, Sanitation, and Irrigation –Alice Wahome
  6. Foreign and Diaspora Affairs- Alfred Mutua
  7. Trade, Investments, and Industry- Moses Kuria
  8. East African Community- Rebecca Miano
  9. Roads, Transport and Public Works- Kipchumba Murkomen
  10. Environment and Forestry- Roselinda Tuya
  11. Lands, Housing and Urban Development- Zacharia Mwangi Njeru
  12. Tourism, Wildlife, and Heritage- Penina Malonza
  13. Agriculture and Livestock- Mithika Linturi
  14. Health- Susan Wafula
  15. Information, Communications and Digital Economy- Eliud Owalo
  16. Education- Ezekiel Machogu
  17. Energy and Petroleum- Davis Chirchir
  18. Youth Affairs, Sports and The Arts- Ababu Nawamba
  19. Cooperatives and Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprise (MSME) development- Simon Chelugui
  20. Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs- Salim Mvurya
  21. Labour and Social Protection- Florence Bore